My Cabot Cheddar Basil Meatballs

High in protein, cheesy, full of  flavors…. these meatballs fit the bill for the cool fall weather and any time you want a yummy dish that is easy to make and full of nutrition!  Feel free to substitute your favorite meat seasonings and herbs and sauces.  Super Yummy!

Oven: 350 degrees  Cook for 35 minutes or until cooked all the way through.

Ingredients

  1. 2 lbs ground beef
  2. 5 tbsp Fresh Basil
  3. 2 tsp Montreal seasoning
  4. 1 tsp Pink Himalayan sea salt
  5. 1 tbsp Oregano
  6. 2 eggs
  7. 1 cup grated Cabot Extra Sharp Cheddar Cheese
  8. 3 tbsp Fiery Chipotle Jay’s Wicked Gormet Sauce
  9. 1 tsp red pepper flakes

Whip up the eggs and dump everything in a big bowl and mix it well!

Form the meatballs, big or small but make sure you leave room in between them to cook in the oven.   35-40 minutes or until cooked all the way through.

Serve with warmed up diced tomatoes or your favorite “no sugar” tomato sauce.

Enjoy!

screen-shot-2016-10-08-at-11-26-33-am

The best meatballs ever!

Thanks for stopping by!  Share your “secret” ingredient for meatballs! There are so many recipes out there —- I thought I would try my own variety!  So fun to experiment!

456921423075015181213

About NancyE

I'm a top ranked master Marathon Runner, Waterskier, Alpine Skiing Development Coach & PSIA certified instructor, Ski Race Photographer, Proud Mom, & Loving Wife. I love my Community, my Home, my Labrador Retriever, my Trails in the summer & Mountains in the winter. I'm a lymphoma cancer survivor diagnosed July 2010 - passionate about sharing my strength, finding a cure & raising the funds needed for research, working toward the ultimate goal of a cancer free world
This entry was posted in Main Dishes, recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

