2014 USA Mountain Running Championships/Loon Mountain Race

An amazing experience! I love mountain running and I love this race. My blogpost race report to come soon!

Life Adventures

Yesterday, we returned to the Loon Mountain Race in Lincoln, New Hampshire. This was the second year in a row that Debbie has run this event and this year, it was even more competitive given the fact that it was the USA Mountain Running Championships.

2014_Loon Mountain Race 33

2014_Loon Mountain Race_Post Race 111

With some big dough and bragging rights on the line, the race attracted many talented New Englanders and their western competition from mountainous states like Colorado, Idaho, Utah, Washington, and California.

2014_Loon Mountain Race 100

With bigger objectives this month, the 4.8 mile /2,700′ elevation gain women’s race was a tune-up for her longer runs to come. The summer heat was also good training. We had brilliant sunshine and fantastic views from the top of the gondola at Loon. The race finished higher up at the summit, but we watched the women and then the men (7 miles) come through that big aid station.

2014_Loon Mountain Race 187

2014_Loon Mountain Race 322

The kids and I…

View original post 199 more words

About NancyE

I'm a top ranked master Marathon Runner, Waterskier, Alpine Skiing Development Coach & PSIA certified instructor, Ski Race Photographer, Proud Mom, & Loving Wife. I love my Community, my Home, my Labrador Retriever, my Trails in the summer & Mountains in the winter. I'm a lymphoma cancer survivor diagnosed July 2010 - passionate about sharing my strength, finding a cure & raising the funds needed for research, working toward the ultimate goal of a cancer free world
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

